Classic Reviews


Fast service, friendly, and takes the time to really explain what is going on. Thank you so much!

Reviewed by joannad on June 4, 2014


Hans Foreign Car Repair is honest and thorough. If there's a better or more economical way to solve your problem, Hans will tell you.

Reviewed by jeffh on March 26, 2014


At Hans I can trust that I am getting the best service.

Reviewed by DANIEL TAVARES on Mar 16, 2014


Service performed on time, haven't checked out the new wiper blades, still hasn't rained. Loaner worked out just fine, Thanks, John

Reviewed by J.K. NOVATO, CA on Feb 21, 2014


Wonderful HONEST and professional service. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by ken carolb on Feb 13, 2014


Thanks for fixing the rattle

Reviewed by Nevin on Feb 07, 2014


A neighbor recommended Han's to me years ago, when he was located on Redwood Blvd. I drove in without an appointment and explained my problem. Han's poured a Coke over the battery and attached a new cable at no cost! I've been taking my cars to Han's ever since. I know I can count on honest and relialble service.

Reviewed by M.C. NOVATO, CA on Feb 05, 2014


Always top notch!

Reviewed by MARTA MCCLURE on Jan 31, 2014


Always the best!!!

Reviewed by BARBARA JOE LISA LEHMAN on Jan 31, 2014


You guys are great! Just referred someone to you today.

Reviewed by MARY DAN STEINBERG on Jan 31, 2014


Very pleased. Great honest communication with the shop.

Reviewed by Ed Lucha on Jan 31, 2014


great service, fair prices, always honest! customers for 20+ years

Reviewed by M.H. NOVATO, CA on Jan 31, 2014


great as always

Reviewed by ANTHONY RATTO on Jan 31, 2014


You guys are the best.

Reviewed by JIM DEB LIKOWSKI on Jan 31, 2014


Have recommended you to several friends for service. You guys always do a great job and are very courteous

Reviewed by KAREN JENS HOJ on Jan 31, 2014


We've been going to Hans for 30 years and because of him and Kurt, we've driven our cars for almost 300,000 miles. They give good, honest advice and we call them friends. Daniel is a great addition , he's brought the service and business end in to the 21st Century! Thank you all!

Reviewed by lori & royj on Jan 18, 2014


Hans and his mechanics are always spot on with diagnosis and any necessary repairs. I have been using Hans services since 1985 to maintain our VW's, Lexus, and Acura. I have always been pleased with his professional, honest, business approach to car maintenance and repair. Len Doughert
y

Reviewed by leonard doloresd on Jan 7, 2014


Always a positive experience! Thanks!

Reviewed by benb on Nov 22, 2013


Excellent as always. I had a defective alternator under warranty and they handled it with the highest priority. I can't say enough about Hans and his exceptional team (Daniel, Kota and Kurt). They really are the best BMW service and repair business in the Bay Area.

Reviewed by craigm on Nov 12, 2013


The team at this shop is Top Notch. They are courtesy, honest and keep you informed along the way. They give you options and make well supported recommendations. I wouldn't trust anyone else to maintain and care for my favorite and Mercedes. Love you guys!!!!!

Reviewed by martam on Nov 12, 2013


As always, Hans and his team were professional, and accomodating!

Reviewed by sharyneb on Oct 22, 2013


Been dealing with Hans for years. Always highly satisfied with the quality of the workmanship and honesty. RECOMMEND HIGHLY!!!

Reviewed by benb on Oct 10, 2013


As always Daniel was professional, curteous and informative. The first place I've ever gone where I trust that my car is being taken care of and that I'm not being "taken for a ride"! Thank you Hans staff. Deb

Reviewed by jim debl on Oct 4, 2013


Hans ... and Daniel ... have always been honest and done excellent work. We will take our cars NO WHERE else! They are the best of the best!

Reviewed by mike terrih on Oct 3, 2013


Day started with dead battery. Showed up at Hans without notice. No problem. Diagnosed and repaired while I waited. All in all, the best possible outcome.

Reviewed by jack & annb on Oct 3, 2013


I'm very happy with the work that was done to my car. I like all the guys that work for Hans. I would recommend to anyone to have there car worked on at Hans. Thank you!

Reviewed by peggyb Sep 17, 2013


Always an exceptional experience. Han's and his team (Daniel, Kota and Curt) run circles around any BMW Dealership and independent BMW service center in the Bay Area. Great service, fair prices, experts in their field and all good people. A customer for life. Keep up the great work !

Reviewed by craigm on Aug 31, 2013


Excellent service and good economical advice!!

Reviewed by ROB JARET on Aug 23, 2013


Hans, Daniel, and the rest of the crew are top notch!

Reviewed by AL BAILEY on Aug 19, 2013


Always friendly, helpful, efficient. Will stop what they're doing to quickly check our cars to see if they need prompt attention. Honest about what does and doesn't really need to be done. They're maintained our cars for about ten years.

Reviewed by F.S. NOVATO, CA on Aug 16, 2013


Excellent customer service. I'm always very satisfied with the work at Han's Foreign Car Repair.

Reviewed by HENRIETTE BRASSEUR on Aug 06, 2013


I appreciate that you do as much to a car as is needed ONLY and don't do things to my cars that are not worth me having done. That's exceptional and it's why I don't go to the dealership.

Reviewed by PAUL PAQUETTE on Jun 21, 2013


Very fair although still do not know what is wrong with it. I am sure they will get it fixed.

Reviewed by LARRY THOMS on Jun 14, 2013


Hans and company are the best. Always reliable and honest, but most importantly really care about their workmanship. I wish more businesses were like them. I always recommend everyone I know to them.

Reviewed by KELLY CARLOS DELGADO on Jun 07, 2013


Hans and his team are the most trustworthy business people I've ever come across. Not only that, they are so accommodating and friendly!

Reviewed by SHANNON REILLY on May 21, 2013


My car was just out of warranty and the manufacturerÂ’s maintenance program when I had a head light that was beginning to fail. Hans was able to get me in the next day, take care of the problem, properly set the tire inflation (the car just had a major service at the dealership the week before), warn me of a throw out bearing that was starting to make itself known and what to be on the look out for so it can be taken care of before it fails, noted that new tires were in my not to distant future and discussed with a local tire shop the best tire for the car, my driving style and where I drove. Needless to say, I was impressed. The car will never see a dealership service department again.

Reviewed by Gary Collings on May 03, 2013


We are always pleased with your service but especially this time when I needed my window to close because of the rain and you were able to take care of us right away.

Reviewed by MIKE RITA MOORE on Apr 13, 2013


This shop is professional, friendly, super clean, will they will not do unnecessary work but will keep your car in good repair and safe.

Reviewed by JANET BARRY PORTMAN on Mar 15, 2013


I'm a long time customer and have always been please with the level of service that has been provided by Hans' Foreign Car Repair.

Reviewed by HENRIETTE BRASSEUR on Feb 20, 2013

Response from Hans' Foreign Car Repair: Thanks Henriette, Let's keep that Pathfinder going to 200k! Hans


Hans' Foreign Car Repair is always 5 star service. Honest, Reliable, Friendly Staff. We having using Hans' since 1980.

Reviewed by LEONARD DOLORES DOUGHERTY on Feb 15, 2013

Response from Hans' Foreign Car Repair: Thanks Leonard, I think of your old van, Yohan, and how times have changed since then. I look forward to seeing you for many years to come. Hans


We've been going to Hans for over 25 years. Enough said! Kurt has kept our Toyotas in great shape. Thank you

Reviewed by LORI & ROY JOHNSON on Feb 15, 2013

Response from Hans' Foreign Car Repair: Lori, I suspect that Rav4 might never die. Thanks for the support! You're both part of the family here. See you around soon! Hans


Much more impressed with my first visit when I spoke at length with Hans himself. But that was my first visit there and I appreciated his time and wisdom. This was only and oil change etc. which was handled well but took all day because I wanted the car washed.

Reviewed by JOHN KEMPF on Feb 10, 2013

Response from Hans' Foreign Car Repair: Hey John, next time we'll try to get that car washed faster. Thanks for your honest review. Hans


Always attentive, always friendly. Have even remedied minor issues when upon arrival. Have maintained for us both German and Japanese cars. Thanx Hans and Staff.

Reviewed by F.S. NOVATO, CA on Feb 08, 2013


My family and I have been taking our cars to Han's Foreign Car Repair for the past 15 years. I KNOW I can trust them 100%. They not only keep our cars running perfectly, they are so accommodating when it comes to drop off and pick up times & loaner cars. The cars are always washed when they're done with the repairs. But most of all they are so friendly and HONEST! I highly recommend Han's, Daniel and the rest of the staff! I am confident you'll be very happy.

Reviewed by SHANNON REILLY on Jan 26, 2013

Response from Hans' Foreign Car Repair: Thanks for your kind words, Shannon. We appreciate your trust in us and will always try to do our best to keep it! See you around! Daniel


Thanks for always being so honest with us when we deal with our aging cars.

Reviewed by MIKE RITA MOORE on Jan 25, 2013


Fast, efficient service with excellent communication throughout the process. I will return for additional service in the future.

Reviewed by SPENCER CARLSEN on Jan 25, 2013


Excellent work. Honest. I have bringing my foreign cars to Han's Automotive for over 30 yrs.

Reviewed by LEONARD DOLORES DOUGHERTY on Jan 24, 2013


Always friendly, treated courteously and feel like I get value for my money

Reviewed by GLORIA MYRON HO'DONESKY on Jan 24, 2013


Hans, Daniel and the team are awesome at making my car drive like it was practically new!

Reviewed by NANCY MORAIS on Jan 24, 2013


Exceptionally knowledgeable, trustworthy service from all their employees! I've been a customer since this business first started many years ago & always get dependable, reliable work for a fair cost.

Reviewed by J.E. SANTA ROSA, CA on Jan 24, 2013


Always pleasant experience. Will attend to minor matters quickly. I've brought German and Japanese cars for service with excellent results.

Reviewed by F.S. NOVATO, CA on Jan 24, 2013


We have been taking our cars to Hans since we moved to Novato in 1976! He has kept our Volkswagens, Mercedes, Hondas, and Toyotas running smoothly, safely, and for ever (we finally sold the Honda at 365,000 miles). He installed car seats for our infants and now services their cars, which they bring from SF. This shop is honest and professional -- and I challenge you to find a cleaner, neater workspace. That reflects the care and precision that Hans and his small crew bring to their work.

Reviewed by J.P. NOVATO, CA on Jan 24, 2013

Response from Hans' Foreign Car Repair: Hi Janet and Berry, You'll both always be on our list of favorite clients! I hope to see you two for many years to come. Greatest thanks always for the support. Hans